Two Students Named Second Annual Pete Wilson ’51 Fellows for Normandy Academy

Each year, two MICDS students are selected to receive full scholarships (including flights, tuition, and meals) to participate in the Pete Wilson ’51 Fellows for Normandy Academy.

We are pleased to announce that Jackson Strelo ’22 and Aanya Tiwari ’23 are this year’s scholarship recipients.

Strelo and Tiwari will be joining last year’s winners, Andrew Lindsey ’21 and Cate Cody ’22, whose 2020 summer trip was postponed due to the pandemic. After the program, all four students will give brief presentations on their experience to the 9th grade class, in alignment with the Post-1900 World unit on World War II. Congratulations, Normandy Academy Fellows!

The Pete Wilson ’51 Fellows for Normandy Academy scholarship is made possible through the generosity of Mr. Edward “Tee” Turner Baur ’64.