Promoting Areté, Diké and Timé

Twenty-nine students from the Class of 2019 were inducted into the MICDS Chapter of the Cum Laude Society on Friday, April 12.

The MICDS Chapter of the Cum Laude Society honors 12th grade students who have distinguished themselves academically during their 9th, 10th, 11th and first trimester of 12th grade years.

The Saint Louis Country Day School chapter of the Cum Laude Society was formed in 1926, and the Mary Institute chapter originated in 1941. The mission of the Cum Laude Society is to “recognize academic achievement in secondary schools for the purpose of promoting excellence (Areté), justice (Diké) and honor (Timé).”

Congratulations to the newest members of the Cum Laude Society!

Caroline Abel

Hope Abel

Fatima Ali

Julia Amato

Caroline Arnold

Jack Cai

Kelci Creath

Jennifer Goldberg

Maddie Goldberg

Eleanor Goldman

Layth Hamed

Sam Hanser

Jonas Hart

Catherine Holt

Mimi Klahr

Katherine Kosup

Ana Larsen

Abigail Lee

Luke McCollough

Nicholas Mellanby

Srujay Pandiri

Jacob Peistrup

Rida Qazi

Katherine Rianhard

Jordan Rothrock

Sonya Shafqat

Kate Trowbridge

Andrew Zhao

Katherine Zheng